Happy Birthday

No, not my birthday but that of a classic song. Just found out via a friend on Facebook that Blue Monday by New Order is 30 years old today.

I’m not sure how to feel about it. I remember this song from school discos – I guess that should make me feel old but then I listen to it and am astonished by how clean and sharp this song still sounds.

Anyway, no more waffle. If you get the chance, turn the lights down low and feed this through the biggest sound system you’ve got until the floorboards thump with the bass:

Ah, well, enjoy. Time for me to stop procrastinating and get back to my writing!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

