Trauma Time

Just a quick post as I’m recovering from moving house. Did a five-hour drive down to Cornwall on Saturday evening in a 7.5 tonne truck. Good fun but rather scary driving through the narrow streets in Penryn – felt as if I was maneuvering an ocean liner on a boating pond.

Sunday we got all of our possessions out of the shipping container where they’ve been for almost five years, drove back to Hampshire and then carried everything up to the first floor of our new home.

They (whoever ‘they’ are) say moving house is one of the most traumatic events in our lives. Not sure I’d go that far but I certainly needed a beer by Sunday night and my muscles are still recovering from the biggest workout they’ve had in recent times.

I think an evening in is called for – sitting down at my laptop. With a glass of wine to give me inspiration and help continue the relaxation/recovery process.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

