Recommended Reading

Glancing back through the library on my Kindle the other day, I suddenly spotted a book I’d downloaded as a freebie many months ago.

It wasn’t on my ‘to review’ list but as soon as I saw Welcome To The Underworld, I knew that I had to give it a plug.

I’ve read a lot of books since I got my Kindle a year ago and this one really stands out.

It’s basically four, linked short stories. What made them special for me was the gentle, humorous style and the way that I was so quickly drawn into an imaginary version of Ancient China.

Put quite simply, I just thought this was beautiful storytelling and I really hope that Ian Rowan does one day complete the story of Dao Shi.

I’ve also reviewed two other more recent reads – one of which I really enjoyed and one that other reviewers have raved about but didn’t quite do it for me.

The reviews are on the Latest Reviews page. As well as Amazon’s US and UK sites, I’ve also started posting reviews on Goodreads.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

